2015

Do you have New Years resolutions? Some years I make resolutions – common goals like lose weight, exercise more, floss, etc.  I usually don’t last long…

How do you envision living 2015? This year my husband and I sat down and had an intentional conversation about how we would like to live out the year (and beyond).  Maybe you’ve done some goal setting exercises before – you know the ones where they teach you about SMART goals (Specific, Measureable, Attainable, Realistic, Timely)?  Our family’s “goals” for this year don’t really follow this model. They’re not really measureable (though I certainly think they’re attainable and realistic!) or have a definitive end to them. Instead, we came up with “more or less” actions that set the stage for our family’s way of living.

Feel free to print and post in your house (like we’re doing!) if you find this helpful. And may 2015 be a year of achieved goals and lived out dreams!

More and Less living in 2015

3 thoughts on “2015

  1. Shannon says:

    That’s a really nice resolution. I like you blog and look forward to more posts in the future! 🙂 I decided to include your blog in my Liebster Award nominations 🙂 If you aren’t familiar with it, you can find the details on my blog! I’d love to include an image that represents your blog next to the nomination as well if thats ok with you?

Leave a Reply

